Back to all reports

Health and safety non compliance on public swing

Reported anonymously at 18:44, Sat 5 September 2020

Sent to Hampshire County Council and Hart District Council less than a minute later

My nephew injured himself on it as it doesn't have the appropriate safety features fitted. If this is a council approved facility it urgently needs to be brought up to standard and if it isn't, I suggest it is removed at once!

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:04, Sat 3 October 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:30, Sat 31 October 2020

  • Sadly the council despite saying they would sort this out has done nothing. I'm aware its lockdown though so....

    Posted anonymously at 22:53, Sat 28 November 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • 4 months on. Still nothing done about it.

    Posted anonymously at 23:01, Sat 26 December 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 06:26, Sunday 24 January 2021

  • Zzzz

    Posted anonymously at 06:43, Sunday 21 February 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:21, Sunday 21 March 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:14, Sunday 18 April 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:30, Sunday 16 May 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:41, Monday 14 June 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:06, Monday 12 July 2021

  • Oh well. I guess the council won't do anything about it until some kids gets hurt...

    Posted anonymously at 11:36, Monday 9 August 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:03, Monday 6 September 2021

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?